Institute Council

Dr. Dirk Braunstein

Prof. Dr. Stephan Lessenich

Prof. Dr. Martin Saar

Dr. Alexandra Schauer

Dr. Sonja Schnitzler

Prof. Dr. Sarah Speck


Prof. Dr. Stephan Lessenich

Prof. Dr. Sonja Buckel

Prof. Dr. Klaus Günther

Prof. Dr. Kai-Olaf Maiwald

Prof. Dr. Sarah Nies

Prof. Dr. Juliane Rebentisch

Prof. Dr. Martin Saar

Prof. Dr. Sarah Speck

Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. José Brunner

Prof. Dr. Rahel Jaeggi

Prof. Dr. Daniel Innerarity

Prof. Dr. Ken’ichi Mishima

Prof. Dr. Beate Rössler

Prof. Dr. Yves Sintomer

Prof. Dr. Peter Wagner

Board of Trustees

The members of the Institute Council belong to the Board of Trustees as advisory members.

Mayoress (ret.) Jutta Ebeling

Elected member

Dr. Christine Burtscheidt

First Vice Chair
Hessian Ministry of Higher Education, Research and the Arts

Dr. Ina Hartwig

2. Vice Chair
Department of Science and Culture
City of Frankfurt

Prof. Dr. Birgit Blättel-Mink

Representative of the Faculty of Social Sciences
Goethe University Frankfurt

Prof. Dr. Axel Honneth

Representative of the Society for Social Research

Prof. Dr. Enrico Schleiff

President of Goethe University Frankfurt

City Treasurer (ret.),
Honorary Senator Dr. h. c. Ernst Gerhardt

Elected member

Prof. Dr. Rainer Hamm

Elected member

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Volker Mosbrugger

Elected member

Stefan Mumme

Elected member

Dr. Gabriel Schor

Elected member